Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Exquisite Captive Blogger Giveaway Relay by Heather Demetrios


Winner is Margie Martinez Cortina!

Forced to obey her master.Compelled to help her enemy.
Determined to free herself. 


Nalia is a jinni of tremendous ancient power, the only survivor of a coup that killed nearly everyone she loved. Stuffed into a bottle and sold by a slave trader, she’s now in hiding on the dark caravan, the lucrative jinni slave trade between Arjinna and Earth, where jinn are forced to grant wishes and obey their human masters’ every command. She’d give almost anything to be free of the golden shackles that bind her to Malek, her handsome, cruel master, and his lavish Hollywood lifestyle.

Enter Raif, the enigmatic leader of Arjinna’s revolution and Nalia’s sworn enemy. He promises to free Nalia from her master so that she can return to her ravaged homeland and free her imprisoned brother—all for an unbearably high price. Nalia’s not sure she can trust him, but Raif’s her only hope of escape. With her enemies on the hunt, Earth has become more perilous than ever for Nalia. There’s just one catch: for Raif’s unbinding magic to work, Nalia must gain possession of her bottle…and convince the dangerously persuasive Malek that she truly loves him. Battling a dark past and harboring a terrible secret, Nalia soon realizes her freedom may come at a price too terrible to pay: but how far is she willing to go for it?.


Giveaway Here!
The winner will be announced @ The Best Books Ever
The Best Books Ever

Saturday, November 15, 2014

Review: Forbidden by Kimberley Griffiths Little

Buy The Book
Title: Forbidden
Author: Kimberley Griffiths Little
Publication: November 4th 2014 by HarperCollins
Book Description:
In the unforgiving Mesopotamian desert where Jayden’s tribe lives, betrothal celebrations abound, and tonight it is Jayden’s turn to be honored. But while this union with Horeb, the son of her tribe’s leader, will bring a life of riches and restore her family’s position within the tribe, it will come at the price of Jayden’s heart.

Then a shadowy boy from the Southern Lands appears. Handsome and mysterious, Kadesh fills Jayden’s heart with a passion she never knew possible. But with Horeb’s increasingly violent threats haunting Jayden’s every move, she knows she must find a way to escape—or die trying.
With a forbidden romance blossoming in her heart and her family’s survival on the line, Jayden must embark on a deadly journey to save the ones she loves—and find a true love for herself.
Set against the brilliant backdrop of the sprawling desert, the story of Jayden and Kadesh will leave readers absolutely breathless as they defy the odds and risk it all to be together.
 

Saturday, October 25, 2014

Goddess Offerings #37 (Stacking the Shelves , In My Mailbox) 2015 Winter Books of HarperCollins (Preview)


For Review
A Wicked Thing by Rhiannon Thomas (ARC)
Forged (Taken #3) by Erin Bowman (ARC)


2015 Winter HarperCollins Preview Event Recap
After getting the surprise email from Sarah, I was like "What?" "We get to see her in person! Really?" I was so surprise because Manila is halfway around the world and Sarah visiting us is like 1 out of 100. But she came with good news and goodies.

From Trivia games to pizza party, Sarah gave us an insight about the upcoming books of HarperCollins

We also had some games! 

Veteran Authors! Jodi Meadow and Lauren Oliver with their upcoming 2015 books.

Vanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver 

Books that I personally like to read soon

Everything That Makes You by Moriah Mc Stay
Better Than Perfect by Melissa Kantor
Up close and personal with the ARCs 
My #1 most anticipated novel this 2015
*Shinny silver cover*
 Red Queen (Red Queen #1) by Victoria Aveyard

More book! See anything you like?

"Special thanks to 
HarperCollins Int and National Book Store" 

Goddess Offerings is a meme hosted by Amaterasureads 
This will showcase the books we bought, received or borrowed!

What goodies did you get this week? Link us up

Sunday, October 19, 2014

My To-Read books this 2015 (Part 1)


I've been seeing some great books on Goodreads from the YA 2015 Listopia
I found these books promising! I can't wait to read them


1. Silent Alarm by Jennifer Banash
"Her suburban high school had become one of those places you hear about on the news—a place where some disaffected youth decided to end it all and take as many of his teachers and classmates with him as he could. Except, in this story, that youth was Alys’s own brother, Luke. He killed fifteen others and himself, but spared her—though she’ll never know why"

 Woah! I wonder how will the author make it like your are one of the students?  

2. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
 Fans of DIVERGENT and THE HUNGER GAMES will love this book.

Well! I am a fan of both series. This can be a hit or miss type of book

3. The Sin's Eater Daughter by Melinda Salisbury
Seventeen-year-old Twylla lives in the castle. But although she’s engaged to the prince, Twylla isn’t exactly a member of the court. She’s the executioner.

First glimpse, the story sounds generic. But something about this books outshines the others. Hmm...

4.  5 to 1 by Holly Bodger
India now has a ratio of five boys for every girl, making women an incredibly valuable commodity

Uhmm, aren't women a valuable commodity now? Kidding. The plot sounds interesting.

5. The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall
YA DaVinci Code

I just want this since I am a Dan Brown Fan

What's your YA read this 2015?

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 
Imagination Designs