Saturday, January 10, 2015

Stacking the Shelves #38 (Golden Son Edition)


Bought
"All hauls by JP"

The Calling (The End Game #1) by James Frey, Nils Johnson-Shelton
The Bane Chronicles (The Bane Chronicles 1-11) by Cassandra Clare, Maureen Johnson, Sarah Rees Brenan and Casandra Jean
Meant to Be by Lauren Morrill
-Dannielle

This will showcase the books we bought, received or borrowed!

What goodies did you get this week? Link us up

Best of 2014!


Hi there 2015!
2014 was a great year for Book Whales. I was able to meet and greet International authors and personally interviewed them. I went to about 6 signings in total. Every month there will be an author and sometimes authors! Though, I have some "absent in class" moments to some events but that didn't stop me from not getting my books signed. Special thanks to Precious, Louisse, Leslie and Jesselle for adopting by books.

Here are my fangirl moments! Thanks to National Book Store.
 I was part of the Dark Caravan Blog Tour. Book Whales will be included for the Exquisite Captive paperback. Thanks to Heather Demetrios and HarperCollins. 
Then meeting Sarah of HarperCollins! Not only did she visited us in the Philippines; she prepared games and showcased the upcoming Winter 2015 books. 

Finally, my greatest achievement is gaining more friends from the blogger community. The ladies of Pinoy Book Tours! The huge part of me excitement during the signing events is meeting them.

My New Year's resolution is to be more active this 2015. Despite my work as a nurse, blogging and reading is my anti-stress. I will be be more present in the blogging community. I am also looking forward to the upcoming signings. Who's next? Ohhhhh I can't wait.
There you go! It's not much of a highlight and I bet you have more interesting experience. Don't forget to comment and share it with us.

Review: The Golden Son (Red Rising Triology #2) by Pierce Brown

Buy The Book
Title: Golden Son (Red Rising Trilogy #2)
Author: Pierce Brown
Publication: January 6th by Del Rey (Random House)
Book Description:
With shades of The Hunger GamesEnder’s Game, and Game of Thrones, debut author Pierce Brown’s genre-defying epic Red Rising hit the ground running and wasted no time becoming a sensation. Golden Son continues the stunning saga of Darrow, a rebel forged by tragedy, battling to lead his oppressed people to freedom from the overlords of a brutal elitist future built on lies. Now fully embedded among the Gold ruling class, Darrow continues his work to bring down Society from within. A life-or-death tale of vengeance with an unforgettable hero at its heart, Golden Songuarantees Pierce Brown’s continuing status as one of fiction’s most exciting new voices.

Friday, January 02, 2015

My To-Read Books this 2015 (Part 2)


I was checking Goodreads and found my Part-2 of My To-Read list this 2015.
I simply typed "Ya 2015" and clicked listopia. I found a list with 726 books on it. I was like a kid in a candy store! Knowing that I won't be bale to eat all the candies, but some had caught my eye.

I greatly admire the people who made the list. I mean how will you able to cope with so many books coming this year? It's a sea of books!

Usually, I judge books by their covers. But now, I painstakingly checked each one and read the blurb. It took me 3 days to absorb each summary. I came up with my most anticipated ones.

Check them out
From Right to Left
Part-1 Here
A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R. R. Martin.
- I am a huge fan of Sarah J. Maas and this book is about Feys!

A Book of Thieves and Spirits (Spirit and Thieves #1) by Morgan Rhodes
Fate has brought these young people together, but ancient magic threatens to rip them apart.
-I haven't read any books from Morgan Rhodes this will be the first for me. It caught my eye because of the Mythical plot.

Death Code (The Murder Complex #2) by Lindsay Cummings

 The Death Code introduces a memorable cast of secondary characters and delivers a vivid and scary thrill ride read.
- I read the first book and it's a thrilling ride. I can't wait to see happens next.

Silver in the Blood by Jessica Day George
With a gorgeous Romanian setting, stunning Parisian gowns, and dark brooding young men, readers will be swept up by this epic adventure of two girls in a battle for their lives.
- I think the world-building will be phenomenal! I really hope this will live up my expectation.

Reawakened by Colleen Houck
Colleen Houck comes an epic adventure about two star-crossed teens who must battle mythical forces and ancient curses on a journey with more twists and turns than the Nile itself.
- Colleen Houck is known for writing great adventures and epic love stories! I can't wait to read this one.
The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne
Set against a backdrop of politics, family, and first love, this is a story of personal responsibility, complicated romance, and trying to discover who you are even as everyone tells you who you should be.
- The plot sounds intriguing! Reminds me of The Princess Diaries series.

Damage Done by Amanda Panitch
One thing is clear: The damage done can never be erased. It’s only just beginning. . . . 
- The book leaks suspense that I love! 

I Remember You by Cathleen Davitt Bell
For fans of THE FUTURE OF US comes an engrossing story of two teens, whose love for each other is tested by time and fate.
- It gives me the vibes of tearful moments! 


Comment and share your most anticipated 2015 books
"All the Summary came from Goodreads"

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 
Imagination Designs